Hi! Please support us by deactivating your AdBlocker extension..

BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Okorocha, Bakare, 8 other Presidential Aspirants 

The seven-man All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential Screening Committee headed by the former national chairman of the party, Chief John Oyegun on Friday announced that it had cleared 13 of the 23 aspirants screened, while recommending10 for disqualification ahead of the party’s Presidential primary election scheduled for next week.

The names of 13 aspirants cleared by the committee are: Ebonyi State Governor, Gov. Dave Umahi; Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi; former Minister of State for Education, Hon. Emeka Nwajiuba; former governor of Lagos State, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu; Vice President Yemi Osibanjo; former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; former Minister of Niger Delta Development, Sen. Godswill Akpabio; former Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu; former Ogun State Governor, Sen. Ibikunle Amosu; Senate President, Dr. Ahmed Lawan; Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello; Jigawa governor, Mohammed Badaru Abubakar; and Tein Jack Rich

Those  disquslified by the Committe, include former Imo Governor Rochas Okorocha; Tunde Bakare, Cross River State Governor, Prof. Ben Ayade; former Senate President, Sen. Ken Nnamani; and former Zamfara State governor, Sen. Ahmed Yerima.

Others are: Senator Ajayi Borroffice, the only female aspirant, Mrs. Uju Kennedy Ohanenye; Pastor Nicholas Felix Nwagbo, former Speaker of Representative, Hon. Dimeji Bankole; and former Minister of Information, Chief Ikeobasi Mokelu

Manuels Effe


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *