Hi! Please support us by deactivating your AdBlocker extension..

Buhari Swears-in ICPC Board Members

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in seven  board members for the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other related offences (ICPC).

The ceremony, which  took place in the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja, was conducted before the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) presided over by the President.

The members are retired Justice Adamu Bello (Katsina State); Hannatu Mohammed (Jigawa); Olubukola Balogun (Lagos State); Obiora Igwedibia (Anambra); Dr Abdullahi Saidu (Niger); Yahaya Dauda (Nasarawa State) and Grace Chinda from Rivers.

Others are Dr. Abdullahi Saidu (Niger State);  Yahaya Umar Dauda (Nasarawa State) and Grace Chinda (Rivers State).

The event preceded the commencement of the weekly  canbinet meeting.

Those at the FEC meeting included Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha and the National Security Adviser, retired Maj-Gen. Babagana Monguno.

Others are Ministers of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, Aviation, Hadi Sirika, Finance, Zainab Ahmed, Women Affairs, Pauline Tallen and that of the Federal capital Territory, Mohammed Bello among others.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *