Hi! Please support us by deactivating your AdBlocker extension..

Senate Confirms Olaopa As Civil Service Commission Chair, Other Members, Passes Budget For Police Trust Fund

The Senate on Tuesday confirmed the nomination of Prof Tunji Olaopa as the Chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC).

The red chamber as well confirmed the appointment of eleven others as members of the commission.

They include: Dr. Daudu Ibrahim Jalo, member representing Adamawa/Gombe/Taraba, Obot Ededet Eyoma, member representing Akwa Ibom/Cross River, Dr. Chamberlain Nwele, member representing Anambra/Ebonyi/Enugu and Mr. Rufus Godwins, member representing Rivers/Delta/Bayelsa.

Others are: Dr. Adamu Hussein, Niger/FCT, Mr. Aminu Nabegu,Jigawa/Kano, Ms. Hindatu Abdullahi, Kaduna/Katsina, Mr. Shehu Aliyu, Kebbi/Sokoto/Zamfara, Ms. Odekunle Rukiyat Aduke, Kogi/Kwara, Princess Sarah Adebisi Sosan, Lagos/Ogun and Dr. Festus Oyebade, Osun/Oyo.

The confirmation of the appointments followed the consideration of a report presented by the Chairman of the Committee on Establishment and Public Service Matters, Sen Oluwole Fasuyi Cyril representing Ekiti North Senatorial District.

Meanwhile, the Senate on Tuesday approved the sum of N57.14 billion as 2023 budget for the Nigeria Police Trust Fund.

The approval followed the consideration of a report by the Joint Committee of the Senate and House of Representatives on Police Affairs.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *