Hi! Please support us by deactivating your AdBlocker extension..

Buhari Seeks Approval For Four Re-Appointed CBN Nominees

The Senate has received a request from President Muhammadu Buhari, to confirm the reappointment of four nominees as Non-Executive Directors of the Board of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

The request was contained in a letter dated July 21, 2022, and read by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, at the start of plenary on Tuesday.

The President, in the letter, explained that the request to confirm the nominees was made in accordance with Section 10(3)(a) of the Central Bank of Nigeria (Establishment) Act 2007.

The nominees for confirmation include: Prof. Mike Idiahi Obadan (South South), Prof. Justitia Odinakachukwu Nnabuko (South East), Prof. Ummu Ahmed Jalingo (North East), and Mr. Adeola Adetunji (South West).

The nominees will be screened by the Senate Committee on Banking, Insurance and Other Financial Institutions on another legislative day.

Manuels Effe


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *