Hi! Please support us by deactivating your AdBlocker extension..

Ekiti 2022: Fayemi Wins Polling Unit As PDP Senator,  Olujimi Loses  To APC 

Ekiti State Governor, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, has won his polling unit, unit 09, Ogilolo Ward in Isan-Ekiti, Oye Local Government Area of the state for the ruling All Progressive Congress candidate, Biodun Oyebanji.

The APC secured154 votes while the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and  the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidates scored 3 and 4 votes respectively. 

The candidate of the Action Democratic Party (ADP), Kemi Elebute-Hallegot, got one vote while six votes were voided.

Meanwhile , the lawmaker representing  Ekiti South senatorial district in the National Assembly, Biodun Olujimi has lost her ward 07, unit 07, Wesley United Primary School in Ekiti East council area to the APC.

According to results declared by the Presiding Officer, Olujimi, a PDP Senator lost to the APC, which  polled  141 votes while the PDP and SDP)garnered 110 and 46 votes respectively.

At unit 32, Ward 09, Olorunsogo Area, Ado-Ekiti, SDP scored 105 votes while APC, PDP ADP, ADC, APP, YPP garnered 56, 13, 5, 1, 3 and 1 respectively.

In all, sixteen political parties contested the gubernatorial election. 

The candidates are Abiodun Oyebanji of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Olabisi Kolapo of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Olusegun Oni of the Social Democratic Party (SDP).

Others are Reuben Famuyibo of Accord (A), Ajagunigbale Olajide of African Action Congress (AAC), Oluwole Oluyede of the African Democratic Congress (ADC), Elebute-Halle Kemi of Action Democratic Party (ADP) and Benjamin Obidoyin of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA).

Also contesting are Fagbemi Adegbenro of Allied Peoples Movement (APM), Christiana Olatawura of All People’s Party (APP), Daramola Olugbenga Onile of Labour Party (LP), Fatomilola Oladosu of New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) and Iyaniwura Ifedayo of the National Rescue Movement (NRM).

Also in the race are Agboola Ben of the Peoples Redemption Party (PRP), Adebowale Oluranti Ajayi of Young Progressives Party (YPP) and Adeolu Akinyemi of Zenith Labour Party (ZLP).

Manuels Effe


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *